WIN4 Gamedays 2019

After a successful start in 2018 with about 3'500 visitors on both days, the WIN4 Gamedays will enter the second round. This year on 21 and 22 December the top indoor ball sports clubs will once again play their games in the AXA ARENA. So make sure to make a note, the further details will follow soon.

WIN4_Gamedays_Flyer_A5-ENG.jpg

 

participating clubs

Pfadi Winterthur is the traditional handball club in Winterthur and has been very successful for years. After a turbulent start into 2019, the team finished runner-up. With more than 1,200 spectators per match, a marked increase was achieved. On the Gamedays the NLA team plays against the cadets Schaffhausen, a new edition of last season's final.

With the HC Rychenberg, the league's audience darling will be present at the Gamedays. With approx. 1'200 spectators per game, they were by far the league primus last season, even though the 8th place was only just enough for the playoffs. For the new year, several reinforcements have already been brought on board, which will again provide for spectacle. The NLA Team as well as the U21 Team will be in action at the Gamedays.

The basketball club Winerthur went through a great development and sensationally won the cup for the second time last season. The team also reached the final of the playoffs and became runner-up. In the men's singles a strong season was played in the NLB. Both fanion teams will be in action at the Gamedays.

Since last season, the traditional volleyball club has again been represented by the Fanion teams in the women's and men's national leagues. The NLB men have even reached the playoffs. The women have moved into the playoffs in their promotion season in the 1st league as 2nd table. Both teams will be present at the Gamedays.

gold sponsor

silver sponsors

Icon_Platzhalter_120x12022.png
Icon_Platzhalter_120x1203.png

bronze sponsors

Icon_Platzhalter_80x80322.png
Icon_Platzhalter_80x80222.png
Icon_Platzhalter_80x802.png

WIN4 Gamedays 2019

Nach einem erfolgreichen Start im 2018 mit ca. 3'500 Besuchern an beiden Tagen gehen die WIN4 Gamedays in die zweite Runde. Dieses Jahr werden am 21. und 22. Dezember wieder die Top Ballsportvereine aus dem Indoorbereich ihre Spiele in der AXA ARENA austragen. Also unbedingt schon mal vormerken, die weiteren Details folgen schon bald.

WIN4_Gamedays_Flyer_A5.jpg

 

Teilnehmende Vereine

Pfadi Winterthur ist der Traditionsverein im Handball in Winterthur und seit Jahren sehr konstant erfolgreich. Nach einem turbulenten Start ins 2019 wurde am Ende die Vizemeisterschaft erreicht. Mit mehr als 1'200 Zuschauern pro Spiel konnte eine markante Steigerung erreicht werden. An den Gamedays spielt das NLA Team gegen die Kadetten Schaffhausen, eine Neuauflage des Finals der letzten Saison.

Mit dem HC Rychenberg ist der Publikumsliebling der Liga an den Gamedays mit dabei. Mit ca. 1'200 Zuschauern pro Spiel war man in der letzten Saison mit grossem Abstand der Ligaprimus, auch wenn es mit dem 8. Platz nur knapp für die Playoffs gereicht hat. Für das neue Jahr wurden schon diverse Verstärkungen an Bord geholt, waswieder für Spektakel sorgen wird. Das NLA Team sowie das U21 Team werden an den Gamedays im Einsatz stehen.

Der Basketballclub Winerthur hat eine grosse Entwicklung durchgemacht und in der vergangenen Saison sensationell zum zweiten Mal den Cupsieg geholt. Zudem stand man im Finale der Playoffs und konnte Vizemeister werden. Bei den Herren wurde eine starke Saison in der NLB gespielt. Beide Fanionteams werden an den Gamedays im Einsatz stehen.

Der traditionsreiche Volleyballclub ist seit letzter Saison wieder mit den Fanion Teams bei den Frauen und Herren in der nationalen Liga vertreten. Dabei haben die NLB Herren sogar die Playoffs erreicht. Die Damen sind in ihrer Aufstiegssaison in der 1. Liga als Tabellen 2. in die Playoffs eingezogen. Beide Teams werden an den Gamedays dabei sein.

Goldsponsor

Silbersponsoren

Icon_Platzhalter_120x1202.png
Icon_Platzhalter_120x120.png

Bronzesponsoren

Icon_Platzhalter_80x8032.png
Icon_Platzhalter_80x8022.png
Icon_Platzhalter_80x80.png